Date Events
14 Jan.1873 Birthday of our Founder, Venerable Mar Thomas Kurialacherry
23 Dec.1880 Birthday of our Co-Foundress Mother Chanthal
29 Jan.1908 Humble beginning of the Adoration Congregation in a cow shed at Edathua
08 Dec.1908 Foundation of the Congregation
10 Dec. 1908 The Blessing of the first house at Champakulam
03 Dec. 1911 Episcopal Consecration of Venerable Mar Thomas Kurialacherry at Kandy in Sri Lanka
10 Dec. 1911 Religious Vestition of the first five members of the SABS at Champakulam
18 Mar. 1916 Perpetual Profession of the first members
14 Sept.1917 A formal Constitution of the Congregation was given by the Founder
02 June 1925 Demise of our beloved Founder in Rome
30 April 1930 Appointment of the first Mother General, Mother Mary Philomina
06 May 1930 Beginning of Ernakulam unit, blessing of the first house at Koratty
25 July 1935 Founder’s mortal remains brought back & interred in the cathedral, Changanacherry
08 April 1952 The beginning of the Pala unit
02 June 1956 Pala unit starts convents in Thalassery, first house at Kaniyaram, Mananthavady
22 April 1961 Formation of Kothamangalam Unit
15 Sept.1963 Unification of the Congregation
24 April 1965 Erection of St.Joseph’s Province, Thalassery
17 June 1965 Starting of the Generalate, Cenacle at Aluva
03 Dec. 1965 Starting the mission work outside Kerala, Hundung in Manipur state by Pala Province
18 Mar 1966 Golden Jubilee Celebration of the Congregation
11 Feb. 1968 Pontifical Status to the Congregation and approval of the Constitution by the Holy See
18 Mar 1969 The blessing of the Generalate building at Aluva
4-8 May 1969 Special General Chapter for renewal and adaptation
1-5 Sept. 1971 Special General Chapter for renewal and adaptation
25 May 1972 Demise of Mother Mary Francis De Chanthal, Co-Foundress
14 Jan.1973 Starting of Prarthana Bhavan (Cloister) at Cenacle.
02 June 1975 50th Death Anniversary of our Founder
15 Sept.1977 Approval of the revised Constitution by the Holy See on experimental basis for five years
11 Feb.1978 Erection of St.John’s Province, Kanjirappilly
08 Dec.1983 Platinum Jubilee Celebration of the Congregation
12 Dec.1983 Superior General submitted an application to the Archbishop of Changanacherry, to take up the cause of Canonization of our Founder
01 Oct. 1984 Demise of V. Rev.Fr.Sales CMI – President of unification process
27 April 1991 Closing of the diocesan process for the Beatification of our Founder
28 Mar 1996 The “Positio Virtutibus” relating to the Servant of God Mar Thomas Kurialacherry, our Founder was submitted to the Congregation for the saints.
25 May 1997 25th Death Anniversary of the Co- foundress, Mother Mary Francesca de Chantal
22 Dec. 1997 Erection of Mananthavady Province
14 Jan. 1998 125th Birthday of our Founder
18 Mar.1998 Erection of Vice Province of Jagadalpur
22 Mar 1998 Erection of Jyothirmai Vice Province, Ujjain
25 Mar. 1998 Erection of Jairani Vice Province, Punjab- Orissa
29 Mar 1998 Erection of Christu Jyothi Vice Province, Sstna
14 June 1998 Erection of Corpus Christi Vice Province, Dimapur
11 Janu 2001 Erection of Nirmal Rani Vice Province, Thrissur
15 Sept 2003 Vice Provinces of Jagadalpur, Satna, Punjab, Ujjain, Dimapur, Odisha and Thrissur attained the status of Province
17 Jan. 2004 Erection of VimalaMatha Province, Thamarassery
19 Jan.2004 Erection of Vimal Rani Province, Palakkad
20 Jan. 2004 Erection of Jai Matha Province, Idukki
10 July 2004 Appointment of the Mission Superior & Councillors for the African Mission
06 May2005 Starting of formation programme in East African Mission
11 June 2006 Starting of Zion Vidya Bhavan (Theology Course) at Cenacle
25 Feb.2006 Blessing of Central house at Ottiende, East Africa
08 Dec.2007 Blessing of the renovated chapel of the Generalate and Inauguration of the Centenary Celebration of the Congregation at Cenacle
08 Dec.2008 Closing ceremony of the centenary celebrations of the congregation at Cenacle
14 Jan. 2009 Inauguration of SABS Zion Region in East Africa.
02 April 2011 Servant of God Thomas Kurialacherry is declared ‘Venerable’ by Pope Benedict XVI
02 Sept.2011 Permanent Affiliation of Zion Vidya Bhavan
05 Sept.2011 Definitive Approval of the Constitution
15 Sept.2013 Golden Jubilee of Unification